News‎ > ‎General News‎ > ‎

2015 Student Government Election Results

posted May 21, 2015, 9:48 PM by AHS Webmaster
On behalf of Albany High School's Leadership, I'd like to thank all the candidates for conducting conscientious, engaging campaigns. It was wonderful to see your creativity and passion displayed this week in conversations during the forum and posters all over the school.

Thank you to everyone who participated – both candidates and voters. Well done!

Without further ado, congratulations to the officers of the 2015-2016 Albany High School Leadership class:

ASB Positions
ASB President: Jane Xu
ASB Vice President: Sarah Xu
ASB Secretary-Treasurer: Troy Rosales
Commissioner of Publicity: Janice Shiu
Commissioner of Clubs, Diversity, and Arts: Amuunaa Zulkhuu
Commissioner of Spirit and Athletics: Lindsey Wolfe

Senior Class Council:
President: Kate Thomsen
Vice-President: Anna Tingley
Secretary-Treasurer: Sarah Obasi
Council Members: Jorge Larreynaga, Subah Sikder, Jacey DeLaTorre

Junior Class Council:
President: Julia Panian
Vice-President: Claire
Secretary-Treasurer: Subeksha
Council Members: Miles King, Lily Hopwood, Jasmine Khamenian, Elizabeth Storrs, Sofia Vanderlaan

Sophomore Class Council:
President: Allie Larman
Vice-President: Anne Wong
Secretary-Treasurer: Millie Kaufman
Council Members: Erolina Kamburova, Sarah Hartono, Katie Dunkle, Alyssa Ha, Mahima Silwal

Interviews for appointed positions will be held next Wednesday and Thursday. Ms. Hudson and Mr. Goines will contact you regarding the time and location of your interview. Thank you again to everyone who participated in this year's elections, and congratulations to all of the new officers.

Go Cougars!